Episode #20 – Goodbye Mike!

(an old pic of my wife, with a wax dummy who she believed to be Michael Jackson)

As everyone knows, The King of Pop, Michael Jackson died. So of course we did a tribute podcast.

We share stories, our favorite songs, and my wife, Kim, has a guest spot introducing her favorite MJ song.

Download the podcast HERE or Subscribe in iTunes.

-Beezy-

This entry was posted in Episodes. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Episode #20 – Goodbye Mike!

  1. Kim says:

    Thanks for posting this glorious picture! But seriously, thanks for having me on the show! You guys rock!

  2. Kevin says:

    KIM!!!! That is so awesome! Hi Kim! It was great to hear you on the show. I need me some more Kim! Just don’t let the fame go to your head… 😉

    Weird Al is my homeboy! Whenever I hear “Beat It” or “Bad”, I immediately think of “Eat It” and “Fat”. It’s like Weird Al’s versions have taken over my mind.

    Speaking of taking over my mind… whenever I hear “Don’t Stop ‘Til You Get Enough”, I can’t help but think of Chris Tucker in Rush Hour 2!!! He is friggin’ awesome in this! “Boooo!”

    I started going to Ann Arbor in the late ’90s on the weekends to hang out, eat, go record shopping, etc. Every city seems to have its own famous local character(s), and Ann Arbor is no different. If you have ever been to Ann Arbor, then you have seen Brian Woolridge… He’s the Michael Jackson guy! He’s the guy in Bubble Gum Alley with the boombox, playing nothing but Michael Jackson songs and dancing EXACTLY like Michael Jackson. And that’s all he does, all day long! I don’t know if he is homeless or what, but he dances for money, hand-outs, etc. He’s 37 years old and has been a fixture in the alley since 1995. “I worked at Meijer for 13 years and they laid me off… I have a dream you know… dancing helps me keep it all together.” Here’s a clip of an Ann Arbor native, reminiscing and talking about this local legend:

    And here he is live. It’s not the greatest example of what he is capable of doing, but should give you guys a rough idea. (He has many of Michael Jackson’s routines down, specific to each song, etc. He does a routine with the fedora hat that is spot on…)

  3. justinsweeks says:

    I forgot about the Ann Arbor guy! He used to do that across the street from where I used to work, Arbor Brewing Company.

Leave a Reply

