Fey 80’s Song of the Day: ORANGE JUICE: RIP IT UP AND START AGAIN

Although I love the Metal, the Dubstep and the Hardcore I am also a sucker for the super sissy sounding 80’s pop.  Erasure, Pet Shop Boys, Smiths.  Add to the list Orange Juice.  Or -more specifically- the song off their album of the same name “Rip it Up.”  It’s so damn catchy I have it in my head at work!  Justin will hate it!  It’s awesome!

Orange Juice performing on Top of the Pops 1983.

I can’t embed the og video, but click here for it.

This entry was posted in Videos. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Fey 80’s Song of the Day: ORANGE JUICE: RIP IT UP AND START AGAIN

  1. Kevin says:

    I never heard of this group before. I like this song a lot! Thanks!

  2. Mondarell Ross says:

    I wrote you about the group De’orr. i was wandering do you know where I could by a copy. or do you have a 12in to sell. they are my second cousins, and the lead singer past away a few months ago

    • Kevin says:

      Hi Mondall,
      I do not have a copy to sell, and I doubt that Beezy would be willing to give up his copy! And I just did a quick search on sites like eBay, Gemm, and MusicStack, but I couldn’t find one that was for sell. We will definitely be playing “Back Door” on our next Flint podcast, oh fo sho!

Leave a Reply

