R.I.P. Monty Stark

Monty Stark was a vibraphonist (among other things) in the incredible jazz rock fusion band, Stark Reality. He recently passed after battling cancer.

photo by B+ from the Stones Throw Article.

I love Stark Reality a whole lot, and I was lucky enough to have several conversations with Monty Stark. Through these interactions he mentioned that he had some unreleased Stark Reality tracks that were not even on the re-issues. And yes, he was kind enough to send them to me. I think he went on to sell the cd-rs….. In honor of Monty Stark I am sharing these songs with you.

DOWNLOAD Stark Reality – The Missing

After the jump enjoy some other Stark reality tracks.

RIP Monty Stark

-Beezy-

This entry was posted in Editorial, Songs. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to R.I.P. Monty Stark

  1. This is sad news; I love that Stark Reality record (and the Missing stuff you gave me Justin). I had no idea you actually were in contact with him, that’s nuts! Oh, and “Dreams” is one of my favorite SR tracks for sure.

  2. justinsweeks says:

    yeah, we met through the soulstrut boards. he was an all around cool dude.

Leave a Reply

