Damu The Fudgemunk

I wish that I was at a party like this right about now…  Michigan has been pretty cold these last couple of weeks.  Here’s some footage from a 2009 Memorial Day BBQ in Brooklyn.  I really like the 2:47 mark when Damu The Fudgemunk drops in the part that De La used for “Sunshine“:

I’ve been following Damu for a while now.  I like his stuff best when he’s playing it live, off-the-cuff.  I don’t really like to listen to the songs/albums that he puts out… there’s something lacking.  I don’t know what is missing, maybe the spontaneity?  Over the years, there has been a lot Tube footage of him makin’ beats in his crammed studio, rockin’ beats outside (even when it’s feezin’ cold like it is now), and DJing on some plastic portable turntables outside.  He’s one of the very few beat makers that I still sort of follow…

This entry was posted in Videos. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

