So all you jheri curl suckers wearing high heel boots…

A couple of days ago, Beezy, Local DJ, and Mister Squid recorded our next podcast, but I’m currently in the middle of mixing it down, cleaning everything up, etc.  Since I don’t want to leave you hanging, I thought that I’d throw up some songs for you to listen to…

I recently had a discussion with an old friend of mine (and mentor) from No Soul Robot.  We got to talking about the influx of new “80’s sounding” music that has been coming out–mostly the newer electro/synth-pop sounding stuff.  This inspired me to do a post…

But I want to go a different route here.  I thought that I’d highlight some of the more “soulful/R&B-ish” sounding 80’s stuff that I’ve been listening to over the last couple of years…  Songs galore after jump!

Most of you are probably hip to the songs by Chromeo, but you might not know about some of the others:

Daft Punk – Face To Face (a classic from way back in 2001)

Junior Boys – Hazel (Ewan Pearson’s Extended Disco Edit) (Annie Mac show favorite)

Lindstrøm & Christabelle – Baby Can’t Stop (Radio Edit) (Annie Mac show favorite)

Ali Love – Diminishing Returns (Extended Version) (Annie Mac show favorite)

Grum – Can’t Shake This Feeling

TV Rock Feat. Rudy – In The Air (Grum Remix)

Priors – What You Need (Grum Remix)

Kris Menace & The Dream – Walking On Lightning (U-Tern Blend) (Annie Mac show favorite)

Armand Van Helden – I Want Your Soul (a classic from 2007)

NightBus – I Wanna Be You (Grum Remix)

Enjoy! (with Enjoy, huh!)

This entry was posted in Editorial, Songs, Videos. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to So all you jheri curl suckers wearing high heel boots…

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention So all you jheri curl suckers wearing high heel boots… | -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

